Login | Register


All times are UTC - 7 hours


It is currently 2018-Oct-17 1:38 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Command Zone Finagling
AgePosted: 2017-Jul-27 10:47 am 

Joined: 2014-Jul-26 11:35 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Using tokens as a template is a good idea, if we mix it with the SBA for copies of a card, I think it can make sense. Let's see if I can pull the wording out.

Firstly the commander rules needs to add another state-based action. Assuming that can be tacked on somehow it would read:
If a commander is in any zone other than the command zone, the stack or the battlefield it's owner may put it into the command zone.

There is precedent for choices to be made in the legendary rule, so it should work.

_________________
Favourite Deck:
Ghost Council of Orzhova

Playing Online:
Noyan Darr & Sedris Zombie Guy


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Command Zone Finagling
AgePosted: 2017-Jul-27 11:39 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2006-Dec-31 12:26 pm
Age: Elder Dragon
You realize that would allow someone to O-Ring my comamnder... then 2 turns later I can move my commander from exile to the command zone and then play it. Instead of having to make that decision at the time of the O-Ring affecting my commander.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dead horse isn't dead!
AgePosted: 2017-Jul-28 5:45 am 

Joined: 2009-Apr-21 3:38 pm
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Palm Springs Area, CA
Evilkritter wrote:
MrCool wrote:
Would it work if it were:
"If a commander would be put into its owner's graveyard, its owner may instead put it into their graveyard and then the commander zone."


Tricky but workable, on MTGO it'd just be another check box on your commander.
.
I had an epiphany, there's already an object in Magic that behaves the way I want. Tokens! They enter the other zones the poof to the token box.

Wouldn't Deathgripping Phage just counter her, putting her back in the command zone/graveyard?

You counter her after casting from the command zone, then return her from the yard to your hand so that you can cast her without losing. Its a hoop.

_________________
3DH4L1F3


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Command Zone Finagling
AgePosted: 2017-Jul-30 8:32 am 

Joined: 2014-Jul-26 11:35 am
Age: Elder Dragon
Carthain wrote:
You realize that would allow someone to O-Ring my comamnder... then 2 turns later I can move my commander from exile to the command zone and then play it. Instead of having to make that decision at the time of the O-Ring affecting my commander.

Yeah, it doesnt really work as a state based action, because of the way they are checked.

_________________
Favourite Deck:
Ghost Council of Orzhova

Playing Online:
Noyan Darr & Sedris Zombie Guy


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 33 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: