Login | Register


All times are UTC - 7 hours


It is currently 2019-Mar-24 4:24 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Quick Rules Question (Not necessarily EDH-related...?)
AgePosted: 2009-Jan-09 9:15 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2007-Mar-28 12:38 pm
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Otaria
This situation came up last night.

If I Threaten a Sliver Overlord, can I use the Overlord's "Gain control of target Sliver" ability, targeting itself to keep it past the end of turn?

Thanks in advance.

_________________
Current Deckbuilding Project:

Izoni, Thousand Eyed (Elf Tribal-ish)
Tiana, Ship's Caretaker (Auras for Days)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
AgePosted: 2009-Jan-09 9:32 am 
User avatar

Joined: 2007-Sep-10 2:51 pm
Age: Elder Dragon
Location: Rittman, OH USA
Just asked on the MTGS Forums to be totally sure.
The answer is YES. Threaten's control ability wears off at the end of turn, but the Overlord's doesn't.

EXCELLENT play by the way :o

_________________
My card alter blog: The Phyrexian Renaissance


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 40 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: