Login | Register

All times are UTC - 7 hours

It is currently 2019-Nov-19 8:18 am

Post subject: Sedris, the Traitor King
AgePosted: 2009-Feb-09 10:13 pm 

Greetings all.

I'm a bit new to this format (though not to Magic - been playing since Mirage), and it seems to be both interesting and potentially fun. However, all the people who play it around here are strictly competitive players, and their decks are pretty powered up - Mana Drains, black-bordered Sol Rings, infinite mana combos with Tolarian Academy, you name it - if it's disgustingly broken, someone other than me is playing it. Since it gets boring to lose all the time, I figured I'd put my deck up on here and get some advice.

(Yes, I know I need Mana Drain. I don't have it yet)

General: Sedris, the Traitor King - current as of 1-iv-2009

1 Polluted Delta
1 Bloodstained Mire
1 Bad River
1 Rocky Tar Pit
1 Underground Sea
1 Watery Grave
1 Badlands
1 Blood Crypt
1 Volcanic Island
1 Steam Vents
1 Sunken Ruins
1 Graven Cairns
1 Cascade Bluffs
1 Underground River
1 Sulfurous Springs
1 Shivan Reef
1 Dimir Aqueduct
1 Rakdos Carnarium
1 Crosis's Catacombs
1 Crumbling Necropolis
1 Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth
1 Academy Ruins
1 Volrath's Stronghold
1 Wasteland
5 Island
5 Swamp
3 Mountain

1 Chrome Mox
1 Mox Diamond
1 Mana Vault
1 Sol Ring
1 Grim Monolith
1 Dimir Signet
1 Rakdos Signet
1 Coalition Relic
1 Darksteel Ingot
1 Obelisk of Grixis

1 Fulminator Mage
1 Jaya Ballard, Task Mage
1 Venser, Shaper Savant
1 Wonder
1 Mulldrifter
1 Dralnu, Lich Lord
1 Shriekmaw
1 Malfegor
1 Spitebellows
1 Crosis, the Purger
1 Kaervek the Merciless
1 Blood Tyrant
1 Hoverguard Sweepers
1 Kederekt Leviathan
1 Mindleech Mass
1 Avatar of Woe
1 Scion of Darkness
1 Bogardan Hellkite
1 Scourge of Kher Ridges
1 Prince of Thralls
1 Sundering Titan
1 Inkwell Leviathan
1 Dragon Tyrant

1 Ancestral Vision
1 Ponder
1 Entomb
1 Vampiric Tutor
1 Sensei's Divining Top
1 Compulsion
1 Courier's Capsule
1 Demonic Tutor
1 Thirst for Knowledge
1 Windfall